Rosters Finalized for Arizona Fall League Rising Stars Game | The Golden Sombrero Baseball Blog | MLB, Fantasy, College & High School Baseball News

Rosters Finalized for Arizona Fall League Rising Stars Game

On Tuesday afternoon, Major League Baseball and the Arizona Fall League announced this year’s participants for the 2011 Rising Stars Game.  The game, which will played on Saturday, November 5 at Surprise Stadium, will house many of baseball’s top prospects, players who will be appearing on the Sombrero’s Post-2011 Top 50 Prospects list.

Several of the top pitchers from the 2011 draft class will make their professionally televised debut, including Gerrit Cole (No. 1 overall, Pittsburgh Pirates), Danny Hultzen (No. 2 overall, Seattle Mariners), and Jed Bradley (No. 15 overall, Milwaukee Brewers).

Of course, the Rising Stars game would not be complete without the likes of Bryce Harper and Mike Trout, who will man the outfield for the East along with Robbie Grossman, Xavier Avery, and Tim Wheeler.

Who am I most excited to watch? Well, here’s a brief list with absolutely zero explanation as to why: East: Terry Doyle (CWS), Trey McNutt (CHC), Nolan Arenado (COL), Junior Lake (CHC), Joe Panik (SF); West: J.J. Hoover (ATL), Christian Colon (KC), Nick Franklin (SEA), Anthony Gose (TOR), and Wil Myers (KC).

The game will be played at 7 pm eastern and will be broadcast live on both and the MLB Network.


East division     West division  
Player Org Pos. Player Org
Steve Ames LAD P Nate Adcock KC
Charles Brewer ARI P Anthony Bass SD
Chris Carpenter CHC P Brad Boxberger CIN
David Carpenter LAA P Jed Bradley MIL
Gerrit Cole PIT P Cory Burns CLE
Jacob Diekman PHI P Wes Etheridge TOR
Terry Doyle CWS P Preston Guilmet CLE
Trey McNutt CHC P J.J. Hoover ATL
Kevin Munson ARI P Danny Hultzen SEA
Rob Scahill COL P Jeremy Jeffress KC
Casey Weathers COL P Taylor Whitenton NYM
Jason Castro HOU C Christian Bethancourt ATL
Derek Norris WSH C Kyle Skipworth FLA
Nolan Arenado COL INF Matt Adams STL
Brian Dozier MIN INF Tyler Bortnick TB
Junior Lake CHC INF Christian Colon KC
Ryan Wheeler ARI INF Matt Dominguez FLA
Joe Panik SF INF Nick Franklin SEA
Ben Paulsen COL INF Mike Olt TEX
Jean Segura LAA INF Joe Terdoslavich ATL
Xavier Avery BAL OF Michael Choice OAK
Robbie Grossman PIT OF Jaff Decker SD
Bryce Harper WSH OF Anthony Gose TOR
Mike Trout LAA OF Mikie Mahtook TB
Tim Wheeler COL OF Wil Myers KC


Comments are closed.